Meet the board members of FINLAND


The board members of WISTA Finland are responsible for the governance of the affairs of WISTA Finland.
The board consists of the President and four to eight (4-8) individuals elected at the AGM including the Secretary and the Treasurer .
 

The present board members are:
 
 

  Name Maija Mattila
BOARD position President
   
E-mail maija.mattila@neptunjuridica.com
Title Lawyer
Company Neptun Juridica Ltd. Oy
Country Finland

 

  Name Eija Velin
position Treasurer
   
E-mail eija.velin@utu.fi
Title Director
Company Centre for Maritime Studies
Country Finland

 

  Name Riika Ahtiala
position Secretary
EXCO RESPONSIBILITIES Event Organizer
E-mail riika.ahtiala@gard.no
Title Claims Executive
Company Oy Gard (Baltic) Ab
Country Finland

 

  Name Pia Broumand
position Board member 
EXCO RESPONSIBILITIES Membership Register Officer
E-mail pia.broumand@arctia.fi
Title HSEQ Coordinator
Company Arctia Shipping Ltd.
Country Finland

 

  Name Suvi Niemivuo
Exco position Board member
Exco responsibilities Events
E-mail suvi.niemivuo@gmail.com
Title  
Company Pohjola Vakuutus Oy
Country Finland

 

  Name Eeva Hietanen
position Board member 
EXCO RESPONSIBILITIES Communications
E-mail eeva.hietanen@hel.fi
Title Manager, Communications and Cruise Development
Company Port of Helsinki
Country Finland

 

  Name Nora Gahmberg
 position Board member 
EXCO RESPONSIBILITIES International Affairs
E-mail nora.gahmberg@hpplaw.fi
Title Partner, Attorney at Law
Company Hammarström Puhakka Partners attorneys at Law
Country Finland

 

  Name Sarianne Reinikkala
Exco position Board member 
Exco responsibilities IT, Wistabook, WISTA Communications committee
E-mail sarianne.reinikkala@finncontainers.fi
Title Managing director, Entrepreneur
Company Finncontainers Oy Ltd
Country Finland

 

  Name Anita Åkerlund
Exco position Board member
Exco responsibilities  
E-mail Anita.akerlund@wilhelmsen.com
Title Regional QHSSE Consultant
Company Wilhelmsen Ships Service Oy Ab
Country Finland

 

  Name Leena Vedenpää
Exco position Board member
Exco responsibilities  
E-mail Leena.vedenpaa@arctech.fi
Title Naval Architech
Company Arctech Oy
Country Finland