WISTA USA REGIONAL CHAPTERS

 

Owing to our geography and large membership, WISTA USA is divided into TEN regional Chapters headed by the members identified below.  For the sake of convenience, these Chapters have been organized around metropolitan areas in which our members are concentrated, but they are not intended to be restrictive; we have members who live outside these areas, and any WISTA member is welcome to attend the events of any WISTA USA Chapter!  Please feel free to contact any one of these ladies if you have questions.   

 

NEW:  NEW ENGLAND CHAPTER

 

  Name Elizabeth Stevenson
position President
   
E-mail estevenson@maritime.edu
Title VP of Enrollment Management
Company Massachusetts Maritime Academy
City, state Buzzards Bay, MA, USA

 

 

 

CONNECTICUT CHAPTER

 

  Name Kassandra Savicki
position Chapter President - WISTA CT
   
E-mail kassandra.savicki@nortonrosefulbright.com 
Title Attorney
Company Norton Rose Fulbright
city, State New York, NY, USA

 

 

 

NEW YORK / NEW JERSEY CHAPTER

 

  Name Kate Belmont
position Chapter President - WISTA NY / NJ
   
E-mail kbelmont@blankrome.com
Title Attorney
Company Blank Rome LLP
city, state New York, NY, USA

 

 

 

DELAWARE RIVER & BAY AREA CHAPTER -- NEW!  Official launch party set for September 28, 2016

 

  Name Cynthia Hudson
Exco position President - WISTA Delaware River & Bay Area
   
E-mail cynthia.hudson@hudsonanalytix.com
Title CEO
Company HudsonAnalytix
city, state Camden, NJ, USA

 

 

  Name Lisa Reeves
Exco position Vice President - WISTA Delaware River & Bay Area
   
E-mail reeves@lawofsea.com
Title Principal
Company Reeves McEwing LLP
CITY, STATE Philadelphia, PA, USA

 

 

 

WASHINGTON, DC METRO CHAPTER

 

  Name Patricia O'Neill
position Chapter President - WISTA Washington, DC Metro
   
E-mail PONeill@blankrome.com
Title Attorney
Company Blank Rome, LLP
city, state Washington, DC, USA

 

 

 

WISTA Florida Chapter

 

  Name Lesley Karentz
position Chapter Co-President - WISTA FL
   
E-mail lkarentz@star-center.com
Title Manager, Medical Training
Company STAR Center
City, state Dania Beach, FL, USA

 

 

  Name Michelle Otero Valdes
position Chapter Co-President - WISTA FL
   
E-mail mov@chaloslaw.com
Title Attorney
Company Chalos & Co., P.C.
city, state Coral Gables, FL, USA

 

 

 

WISTA New Orleans Chapter

 

  Name Hannah Macgowan
position Chapter President - WISTA NOLA
   
E-mail hmacgowan@canalbarge.com
Title Corporate Communications Manager
Company Canal Barge Company, Inc.
city, state New Orleans, LA, USA

 

 

 

New name:  WISTA Texas Chapter

 

  Name Sherri Hickman
position Chapter Co-President - WISTA Texas
   
E-mail captainsheena@msn.com
Title Captain
Company Houston Pilots' Association
city, state Pasadena, TX, USA


 

 

  Name Tammy Lobaugh
position Chapter Co-President - WISTA Texas
   
E-mail lobaught@tamug.edu
Title Director & Assistant Superintendent
Company Texas A&M University at Galveston
city, state Galveston, TX, USA

 

 

 

WISTA West Coast Chapter (California and Hawaii)

 

  Name Courtney Crawford
position Chapter co- President - WISTA WC - Northern California
   
E-mail ccrawford@cwlfirm.com
Title Attorney
Company Cox Wootton Lerner
city, state San Francisco, CA, USA

 

 

  Name Jolene Rice
Exco position

Chapter co-President - WISTA WC -Southern California

   
E-mail jrice@cwlfirm.com
Title Partner
Company Cox Wootton Lerner
Country Los Angeles, CA, USA

 

 

 

WISTA Pacific Northwest Chapter (Washington, Oregon, and Alaska)

 

  Name Caitlin Hardy
position Chapter co-President - WISTA PNW
   
E-mail chardy@foss.com
Title Project Manager / Owner's Representative
Company Foss Maritime Company
City, state Seattle, WA, USA

 

 

  Name Marja van Pietersom
Exco position Chapter co-President - WISTA PNW
   
E-mail mvpietersom@mitags-pmi.org
Title Chief Instructor; Acting Director, Workboat Academy
Company Pacific Maritime Institute
city, state Seattle, WA, USA